The 2023 Awards Social was a big success! It was great to gather together and reconnect with our members. We had a great turnout of our award recipients. We presented six Rocky Mountain Regional awards to our section and recognized an additional six members with section awards. Congratulations to all the recipients!

2023 Regional Award Winners:

Completions Optimization and Technology – Dr. Egor Dontsov, ResFrac Corporation.
Data Science and Engineering Analytics – Dr. Serveh Kamrava, Colorado School of Mines
Reservoir Description and Dynamics – Luis Zerpa, Colorado School of Mines
Sustainability and Stewardship in the Oil and Gas Industry – Bonnie Ellwood, Enerplus Corporation
Distinguished Achievement Award for Petroleum Engineering Faculty – Pejman Tahmasebi, Colorado School of‚ÄÉMines
Regional Service Award – Lee Richards, Montana Tech

2023 Section Award Winners:

SPE Influencer Award – Katrina Baer, Calfrac Well ServicesLtd.
Section Service Award – Davis Scott, Sensia Global
Community Service Award – Julie Tannehill, Confluence Resources LP
Stellar Student Award – Josh Bock, Chevron Corporation
YP Standout/Allstar – James DeBartolomeis, Carbo Ceramics
Section Mentor Award – John Arsenault, Bayswater Exploration & Production LLC